All Forums
 Help For Easy-PC Users
 Auto-Routing
 V14 and Trace Router
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Iain Wilkie

United Kingdom
1009 Posts

Posted - 19 Jul 2010 :  13:53:30  Show Profile  Visit Iain Wilkie's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I note that V14 now has "Trace Router" a new router ..... I am a Pro-Router user so I am now wondering what is the real difference between these routers. Pro-Router was an expensive add-on, so to see a new up-beat router makes me wonder what the differencies are.

Also it seems there are new features associated with the new router .... will these be available to Pro-router as well ?

Iain

tswelectronics

United Kingdom
88 Posts

Posted - 19 Jul 2010 :  23:11:08  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi, Iain.

I dont want to throw your post off topic but I was wondering a few things about the pro router. Did you have good success with it? I must admit I am a bit old fashioned and just prefer to manually route mine but if a router was any good it would save a lot of time for me.

Also, I take it this upgrade is for the Easy Router and so this upgrade does not apply to your router? Do you get upgrades to the router?

It would be interesting to see how well the different routers do on similar boards. Maybe a complex and a simple board.

Hope this doesnt throw off your thread, wasnt intending to.

Trev
Go to Top of Page

Joe Black
Error

Vatican City
1 Posts

Posted - 20 Jul 2010 :  09:29:56  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I've seen on some of the No1 sales blurb that the Trace-Router is a replacement for the Easy-Router. It seems that the ProRouter is still their high end offering.

What new features have you found that aren't in the ProRouter?

Joe

JBlack
Go to Top of Page

Iain Wilkie

United Kingdom
1009 Posts

Posted - 20 Jul 2010 :  09:58:13  Show Profile  Visit Iain Wilkie's Homepage  Reply with Quote